See Great Testimonials Below on Field Trips, Birthday Parties, Weddings, 

Private Parties & 1000 Kids Program!

Click Here to Submit a Testimonial and Picture!

Field Trips and Family Tours
Field Trips and Family Tours - Testimonial by Stacie Cannon Garcia

“We had a great time yesterday on my sons field trip! Such a great educational experience for the kids!”

– Stacie Cannon Garcia

Field Trips and Family Tours - Jerrica Fawbush

“My son loved milking the cow! Our tour guide (Amber?) was super sweet and great with everyone (kids, adults, animals). I was a little worried since we got there as the very last tour of the day, but we might as well have been her first. She truly made the experience wonderful with her kindness!”

-Jerrica Fawbush

Field Trips and Family Tours - Shelli Odom French

“We had a great time on your farm today. Our granddaughter loved all the animals. She really did not have a favorite activity or animal she said. She had fun throughout the entire tour. Will pass the word around that old Micky’s Farm is a wonderful experience!”

-Shelli Odom French

Field Trips and Family Tours - Anne Dyrcon Shipley

“Thanks for a great day!”

– Anne Dyrcon Shipley

Field Trips and Family Tours - Jill Mitchell Rommel

Our family had a great time at Old McMicky’s Farm today! We loved doing all the fun activities: hayride, holding animals, riding a pony and horse, and playing in the maze. What a fantastic time, and so near to home, just off Keystone Road. Beautiful setting on Crescent Lake.

-Jill Mitchell Rommel

Field Trips and Family Tours - Christie Perez

“Thank you so much Ms. Petey for your kindness and wonderful tour Friday!”

-Christie Perez

Field Trips and Family Tours - Britt Bennett

Had a fabulous day at the farm…thank you James for the amazing tour..the kids won’t stop talking about how much fun they had! Izz is a total chicken lover.

-Britt Bennett

Field Trips and Family Tours - Kay DeJaynes Stringfield

“Zachary and his class had a great time at the Farm! Thanks so much for having us!!”

-Kay DeJaynes Stringfield

Field Trips and Family Tours - Lalita Llerena

“My daughter loved her morning on a real farm. Thank you for such a fun, educational time. Your staff is amazing and the entire experience was highly organized and thoughtful!”

-Lalita Llerena

Field Trips and Family Tours - Gualberto B.

“First, let me say without Groupon I would have never known this place existed. For being a farm, it was very clean. (except when nature calls.lol) This is an all guided tour (basicly you just can’t wander around). They start you on a hayride where their cows are and cabins (which are in the reno process). Then they take you to different areas. When you are done with the area they have hand sanitizer stations. This was a big plus with my wife.lol We caught chickens (that was fun, also watching my little one trying to catch one was cute.) The kids got a horse ride. Milk a cow. Pet numerous animals. I was very well pleased with the farm. We all had a blast.”

-Gualberto B.

Field Trips and Family Tours - Ashley Szykulski

“We had a field trip on 3/14/14 from plumb elementary school and I wanted to thank you so much for the experience the tour guide James was so wonderful!”

-Ashley Szykulski

Field Trips and Family Tours - Amber Feld

“Thank you for having Hillsdale Christian School to your farm today! You have a beautiful, meticulously kept facility. The kids had a blast! :)”

-Amber Feld

Field Trips and Family Tours - Lindsay Curtis

“Thank you!! My son loved the farm…looking forward to celebrating my daughters first birthday in November with you!”

– Lindsay Curtis

Field Trips and Family Tours - Allyson Thomley

“Tampa Charter School students had a fantastic time at Old McMicky’s Farm! The baby bunnies were quite a hit. Thank you for making this field trip so memorable!”

-Allyson Thomley

Field Trips and Family Tours - Lindsay Forney

“My son Cameron and I visited with our friend about a month ago and we had so much fun!! He keeps asking to go back to the farm.”

-Lindsay Forney

Field Trips and Family Tours - Dawn Decker

“We were just at the farm today with 4 kindergarten classes from Anclote El. We had a super day!! Thank you so much for reopening the farm. I brought classes there for years before they closed the farm. I can’t tell you how happy that it’s up and running again and better than ever!! Will definitely continue to bring my class there each year!! “

-Dawn Decker

Field Trips and Family Tours - Tricia Sagnella

“We had such a fun time at Old McMicky’s farm today… thank you for such a wonderful experience!”

– Tricia Sagnella

Field Trips and Family Tours - Meghan Kenefic

“We had such a great time at the farm!! Jacob still talks about it and tells everyone about all the animals and how much fun he had!!! We can’t wait to go back and hopefully have his birthday party there this year!! Thank you Old McMicky’s Farm for such great memories!!

-Meghan Kenefic

Field Trips and Family Tours - Courtney Best Nalls

“We had such a great day at Old McMicky’s Farm yesterday. Our tour guide, Savannah, was fantastic! Noelle learned so much and had a blast! We will definitely be back soon. Thank you!”

– Courtney Best Nalls

Field Trips and Family Tours - Kim Geraci

“We love Old McMicky’s Farm!!!! Thanks to our wonderful tour guide, Valencia!”

-Kim Geraci

Field Trips and Family Tours - Laura Kelly Raposa

“Had a blast at Old McMicky’s last weekend – got to milk a cow, catch a chicken, and hold goats! But, we had to apply appropriate period style editing to our group shot”

– Laura Kelly Raposa

Field Trips and Family Tours - Karen Fix Corbin

I was at the farm yesterday with my eight year old niece and honestly can’t tell you who had a better time. My niece and I are looking forward to going back soon. PS I can now add milking a cow to my list of skills LOL.

Karen Fix Corbin

Field Trips and Family Tours - Emmy Torres

My grandson are pure ” city boys” ,but one day spent at your farm gave them the experience of the beauty of being with Mother Nature. Their experience of milky a cow and touching wild animals was priceless.

-Emmy Torres

Field Trips and Family Tours - Christi Cowley Smith

“Yee haw!! The horse ride was the highlight of the day for Sidney!”

-Christi Cowley Smith

Field Trips and Family Tours - Gale Bauer

“Thank you for making it possible for us to create new memories with our grandchildren last month.”

-Gale Bauer

Field Trips and Family Tours - Conserve It Forward, Inc.

“Thank you so much, Old McMicky’s! Today I visited Old McMicky’s Farm for the first time in years! I fell in love with the chickens. I may have to switch from a herp girl to a chicken girl! Peace & Love, Avalon. P.S. I love the other animals, too and everyone was SO nice! The only problem is I wish I had been able to spend allll day with the animals! Thank you, Old McMicky’s!”

-Conserve It Forward, Inc.

Field Trips and Family Tours - Children’s Kastle

“We brought a group of 20 students to visit! Old mcMickys farm was not only accommodating but also very friendly! They split us up into 2 groups and we had a wonderful time catching chickens, milking cows, petting goats, oh and who could forget the maze!! Our class came home so excited about all of the animals that they got to experience that day! Thank you so much old mcMickys!”

-Children’s Kastle

Field Trips and Family Tours - Karen Meere Hickey

“We had a great time and learned so much! Thank you!”

-Karen Meere Hickey

Field Trips and Family Tours - Lauren Bourne

“We had the best day ever last Saturday visiting your farm! James was an awesome tour guide. You can really tell he loves the animals and kids.”

-Lauren Bourne

Field Trips and Family Tours - Darlene M Dormer

“Used to take my 7th graders there. As “mature” as they thought they were, they loved every minute of the farm. I took hundreds of pictures of them holding chickens.“

-Darlene M Dormer

Field Trips and Family Tours - Debbie Owen

“Such an awesome field trip. Been there twice recently and the kids LOVED it!!!“

-Debbie Owen

Field Trips and Family Tours - Michelle Carter Frome

“My daughter and I visited your farm yesterday. We had an amazing time and your staff were wonderful. Please keep up the good work! “

-Michelle Carter Frome

Children's Birthday Parties
Children’s Birthday Parties - Adam Kuhn

Held my daughter’s 6th birthday at Old McMickey’s, after her glowing reviews while visiting with her summer camp, and I’m happy to say they exceeded my expectations in every possible way. Guests were commenting after the party that this was “the best birthday party” they’d attended, and I’m inclined to agree. Every detail was taken care of, staff was exceedingly friendly and attentive, and the level of hands-on activity for the kids (and adults alike!) was unparalleled. Our tour guide was incredibly insightful and handled the kids (ages 3-7) like true professional.
Prior to booking here we explored several other options, most of them more expensive, however after the party we couldn’t believe the value we recieved- worth every penny.
We’ll be returning to Old McMickey’s soon I’m sure, it’s a unique experience that is rare around this area, and I hope they thrive and grow for years to come.

-Adam Kuhn

Children’s Birthday Parties - Dee McCarthy

Thanks for giving us an awesome birthday party this past weekend! My birthday girl loved every second of it!

– Dee McCarthy

Children’s Birthday Parties - Danielle DeGain

” I had my son’s 1st birthday party at the farm and it was amazing! Dayton and his friends loved catching a  chicken, and the pony ride is something that I was so glad he got to experience at a young age! It was a memory that will last a lifetime! The staff was AMAZING and catered to every need! I highly recommend Old McMicky’s Farm for a birthday party for ANY age!”

-Danielle DeGain

Children’s Birthday Parties - Colleen Ficco

“It was beyond amazing and my son loved it!!! I still hear from the parents of the kids that attended and would recommedn to anyone. I loved the barn and ability to still decorate a bit/ make it my own and yet have the structure of all of the activities. I would love to have another event here in the future.”

-Colleen Ficco

Children’s Birthday Parties - Emalie Randall Stephens

“Thank you so much for making our daughter’s 2nd birthday so much fun. Cody, our tour guide was AMAZING! We will be back soon!”

Emalie Randall Stephens

Children’s Birthday Parties - Leslie Montoya

“Thanks for a great birthday party!”

-Leslie Montoya

Children’s Birthday Parties - Suzana Monge

“The staff and the place was amazing , Gianna’s birthday party was the best , kids and adults had a lot of fun , thank you Tammy , Michelle , Danielle and all of McMicky”

-Suzana Monge

Children’s Birthday Parties - Kristen Pawlowski

“We had my daughters 5th birthday party here…the experience could not have been better! Brittany was our ‘tour guide’ and she was amazing with the kids! Everyone was extremely attentive and made sure we had everything we needed and there was always someone around to assist. The setting was great for the party overlooking the lake and we had just enough room for our party size. I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of having a birthday party here..the kids had so much fun and loved all the animals!”

-Kristen Pawlowski

Children’s Birthday Parties - Mr & Mrs. Mckeller

“Your farm is a great blessing upon my family as well as our friends. Thank you so much for your great staff and farm animals presentations. Thank to you our daughter has a memory that will last her. Thank you again and have safe and blessed Christmas and a even more blessed new year.”

Sincerely,

Mr&Mrs. Mckeller

Children’s Birthday Parties - Jessica Alvey

“Thank you so much for helping to make Leisl’s 3rd birthday party so special! She loved the farm and all it had to offer! The other children in our party loved it too! The other parents raved about the ease, convenience, and how much fun the party was! Thank you to all the staff that helped to make this event happen for us! Especially Thank you to Jade, our tour guide! She is fantastic with the kids and her enthusiasm was awesome! She is extremely knowledgeable and her excitement for the animals was sweet and even contagious! Overall, we had a great time! Thank you again!”

-Jessica Alvey

Children’s Birthday Parties - Patricia Permuy

“Where do I begin? WHAT A FANTASTIC FAMILY EXPERIENCE! Even being a party of 24 people, ranging from the ages of 1 to 61, everyone had a personal experience. Our guide was Valencia & she was wonderful. Not only did she impress all the adults, she kept all 9 kids totally involved with educational information & above all, had them under control & interested the entire time. No one wanted for anything. Valencia made sure everyone & everything was taken care of, from quiz games of what the kids learned, to getting our food & drinks, to clean up. The landscape is beautiful, the staff is remarkable, the animals are well taken care of, the grounds & party area (barn) are impeccably clean & the entire day was perfection. Thank you all so much for making this Birthday celebration one this family will remember & talk about for years to come!

If you haven’t gone, you should…….If you’ve been there before, go again! We will be back!

-Patricia Permuy

Children’s Birthday Parties - Rick N Jennifer Velasquez

We had our sons second birthday here yesterday and I must say it was awesome! Thank you to the staff for making it memorable for everybody! It was wonderful and we definitely will return.

-Rick N Jennifer Velasquez

Children’s Birthday Parties - Kristine Glover

“I had my daughters 6th birthday party here and even though we had a horrible rain storm that day it went perfect! The girl we had for our tour was wonderful and so incredibly nice to the kids. The farm is very organized and clean and the animals are great! After the party many of the parents that attended told me that their child wants to have their next party at the farm. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to everyone! Even though it’s a little pricey compared to other places it’s worth it! ”

-Kristine Glover

Children’s Birthday Parties - Angela Smith

“We had our son’s 4th birthday party at Old McMicky’s Farm and it was amazing! The staff was so pleasant and knowledgeable and made our party a true success! They provide everything except for the cake and decorations, which made it so easy for me! Would definitely recommend Old McMicky’s Farm for a kid’s birthday party any day!”

-Angela Smith

Children’s Birthday Parties - Katie Fox Carney

“Miss Gabby had an awesome 2nd birthday at Old McMicky’s Farm! Thanks to everyone who came out”

-Katie Fox Carney

Children’s Birthday Parties - Gina Mahin-Bufano

“We had an amazing time celebrating Gianna’s 3rd birthday at the farm yesterday. Thank you for making her day so special!”

-Gina Mahin-Bufano

Children’s Birthday Parties - Lena McCullough

“We had my daughter’s 3rd bday party with you all last weekend. Party was a huge hit with kids and adults! And staff was amazing!! I could not have asked for a more perfect party”

-Lena McCullough

Children’s Birthday Parties - Kasia Labocki

We stumbled upon Old McMicky’s in Odessa, FL about a year ago during a family outing. We had a BLAST and as soon as we got in the car to go home Adeline had a back seat announcement that this would be the perfect place to throw a “pony party.”  Despite the fact that it was about 4-5 months before her birthday and we have no real horse/pony exposure (for a pony party?) –  my little animal lover, party planner had a good idea ( plus the party barn had chandeliers – I was sold 😉 ) .

Old McMicky’s was a very popular field trip destination years ago, closed down and just recently reopened in 2013 – better than ever. It’s an adorable farm with the best little animal tour.  Check it out if you are ever in the area – a charming and educational fun, family experience for all!

http://www.simplypchee.com/parties/a-pony-party-to-celebrate-5/

-Kasia Labocki

Children’s Birthday Parties - Dory Johnson

“My daughter and her best friend had a birthday party and it was awesome! Fun for all ages. The tour guide was great and a wonderful added hand for set up, passing out goodies and cake. Well worth it! I would do it all over again and all of the guests loved it!”

-Dory Johnson

Weddings
DSC_7472-300x300
DSC_7462-300x300
DSC_7510-300x300

I first heard about The Barn at Crescent Lake from a dear family friend who had visited the venue previously. It just so happens that she knew it had always been a dream of mine to have a rustic wedding! My husband and I had abandoned the idea of a barn wedding after discovering that all the venues in considerable driving distances were priced outrageously! When we toured the Barn at Crescent Lake, It was as if my dream venue had been conjured from wildest fantasies! The lake was what sealed the deal for me! The feeling at the venue is rustic, laid back, and overall just fun! The grounds are equally spacious and secluded. I cannot accurately describe the natural beauty these surroundings pose.

The Barn is modern and fully equip for anything a bride could possibly ever need or want! There are three stalls that can be used for separating three different “rooms.” We used one for the cake, the gifts, and the bar. The tables and chairs were fitting and comfortable! We chose to get married in front of the barn which turned out amazing in all of the pictures! If having a gigantic, refurbished red barn as your back drop is not what you imagine, they have many other options as to where your ceremony can take place! That is what I loved most about working with the farm, they were so accommodating! I loved that it was OUR venue- the staff assured us that we could make it however we wanted and however we imagined it to be! I have never heard of another venue that will allow the couple such freedom and free reign! It was truly amazing how we were treated!

Every minuscule detail was handled with such care and diligence from the staff at Old McMickeys farm, in particular the onsite wedding coordinator, Sara Dionne. Sara truly made our vision come alive! She was always available to meet and discuss any aspect of the wedding, vendors, grounds, or just overall any question I had! She is unbelievably sweet and it was such a pleasure to be able to have her help on our wedding! She made all the difference in our special day!

The amounts of compliments my family and I have received about our wedding are astonishing! Our guest enjoyed corn hole, scenery, comradeship and fun! If having a laid back, outside wedding that is centered on the union of two people is what you are looking for, then really take time to consider this stunning venue! There were so many amenities such as the bridal cabin, grooms lounge, and boat house that made our day something out of a serene barnyard fairytale! The pricing and packages are competitive and most importantly affordable!

I am certain that most brides feel compelled to say their wedding day was the best day ever, however, I know whole heartedly that mine truly was out of this world amazing! I want to thank everyone at The Barn at Crescent Lake for the amazing care and commitment to my husband and me on our wedding day. Getting married at your venue was so much more than a dream come true! It was truly perfect! I would wish you all the success with your wedding business, but I know for certain that your calendars are going to be filled up with dates very soon!

Take Care!

Ashley Spuches

Weddings - Amanda Matherlee

PERFECTION. I could make that the only review on the property, but i know you want more…First things first—> The staff completely surpassed my expectations (times ten). They were helpful, available, and organized. Price–$–> In the words of Bob Barker, “The price is right.” My husband and I (as of September 5th, 2014) wanted to enjoy the day without the credit card bills to follow. I wanted to have my day like all us ladies do, but to put this in the most eloquent way, “I had to ball on a budget LOL.” They have a cabin on the lake that the ladies get ready in, and the gentlemen can do the same above the barn (in the air conditioning). We had the ceremony a stones throw away from the reception. The guests loved the non travel factor. They have a shed on the property that houses decorations for the wedding as part of the package (I was super happy about that, and yes they’re adorable)! The photos from my photographer (Victor Junco VP-Photojournalism, a quick plug for him) were stunning! The photos even from cells were gorgeous. The outside is well maintained, and treated before all visits. We were there in the dead of summer and not a bite on one of our guests. We both had the best day of our life, and we could not imagine doing it anywhere else.

-Amanda Matherlee

Weddings - Megan Kondilas

I’m having my wedding here on October 4, 2015. It is absolutely beautiful!! The lake backdrop is absolutely stunning with the boat house in the background and beautiful trees. The barn there features chandeliers, show rooms to be used for the cake and gifts, and we are having the reception in the barn. They have been so professional and kind. My fiancé and I definitely recommend having your wedding here!

– Megan Kondilas

Weddings - Andrea Cleveland

I am so happy we decided to get married here. It’s absolutely perfect! The lake is gorgeous, the barn is picturesque. Very unique. I received a countless amount of “kudos” from our guests in regard to the location. Our pictures literally look like they’re out of a magazine. One word- PERFECTION!!

– Andrea Cleveland

Private Parties
Private Parties - Chelsea Russell, Gamma Phi Beta USF
Private Parties - Chelsea Russell, Gamma Phi Beta USF

“I recently used Old McMicky’s Farm as the venue for a party I was in charge of hosting for my sorority, and could not have been more pleased. The staff here is so incredible to work with. Everyone is so easy going, and looking to help your event run as smooth as possible. Outside of the staff, how could you not love the venue?! It is absolutely beautiful! The attention to detail makes the barn feel warm and inviting, while still having that charming country feel. The fire pit and hayrides are also a plus, when enjoying the beautiful Crescent Lake.. At the end of the day I couldn’t have been more pleased with how the event turned out, and I look forward to working with this company again in the future!”

-Chelsea Russell
Gamma Phi Beta USF

Private Parties - David Roy

“We had our company picnic at Old McMicky’s Farm and it was an amazing experience! They were very accommodating, and it was a great atmosphere!”

– David Roy

1000 Kids Program
1000 Kids Program – Danielle Laughlin, Big Brothers Big Sisters

“I visited Old McMicky’s Farm with a group of children and volunteers as part of the Old McMicky’s 1000 Kids Program. The farm was a real hit From catching a chicken – what a time-honored and fun tradition! – to riding a horse it was a memorable day that I’m sure our kids and volunteers will remember fondly for many years to come. The group leaders, staff, and volunteers were knowledgeable, friendly, and made the day lots of fun. Simon says we had a wonderful time! Old McMicky’s is a unique event that I would recommend to anyone in the Tampa area.”

– Danielle Laughlin
Big Brothers Big Sisters

1000 Kids Program – Steve Giammichele, Red Apple School

” We at the Red Apple Adult Training Center would like to express our deepest gratitude for your support and having our students visit your facility. Everyone enjoyed their time there and petting all the beautiful animals. “

– Steve Giammichele
Red Apple School

1000 Kids Program – Jennifer Boggess

Old McMicky’s Farm is pristine. The staff are friendly and informative for the children. Our group is Deaf and Hard of Hearing and they incorporated our sign language interpreter into the tour seamlessly. A great experience for kids to get a glimpse of farm life and animals. Thanks for the wonderful field trip and a beautiful day.

-Jennifer Boggess

1000 Kids Program – Stacy G, PC-FAPA

Thank you so much Old McMicky’s Farm for hosting the Pinellas County Foster and Adoptive Parent Association (PC-FAPA) as part of the 1000 Kids program. We had over 150 people come to the farm. The families had an amazing time at Old McMicky’s visiting with the animals. Milking the cow and chasing the chickens were particular favorites of the kids. This will be an unforgettable experience for the children and their families and we hope to return next year.

Thank you,

Stacy G

PC-FAPA

1000 Kids Program – Maria, Champions for Children

Thank you for your excellent hospitality. Our organization was extremely excited that you allowed our families to take part in your 1000 Kids Program. The children and the parents expressed that they learned so much. The tour guides did a wonderful job and really brought this experience full circle. The farm was clean and the animals were very well taken care of. Old McMicky’s Farm is definitely a place that all children and families should visit.

Thank you Old McMicky’s for providing a learning experience that will last a lifetime.

-Maria

Champions for Children

1000 Kids Program – Janelle Stewart, Metropolitan Ministries

“What makes one life different from another life is the experiences they have. Some experiences they have. Some experiences are good and others are not, but all help shape the people we are and the people we will become. Thank you so much for providing a great experience for our children at Old McMicky’s Farm. Because of you and your staff the children have had a moment that they will not soon forget. God Bless you and your staff for being so kind and providing a great experience for the children at Metropolitan Ministries.

-Janelle Stewart
Metropolitan Ministries

1000 Kids Program – Janny Jessurum

”This is my son’s class at Hunter’s Green!!!!! they loved it!!! thank you!!!“

– Janny Jessurum

1000 Kids Program – Kristen Mongelluzzi, Teacher of the Visually Impaired

I cannot thank you enough for hosting the children and families of the Lighthouse of Pinellas on October 20, 2014, as part of your 1000 Kids Program. Your staff was amazing with the children, providing them with extra time to explore the animals, patiently answering questions and creating a memorable day for all. I was so impressed with your staff and their knowledge and care for our clients.

Saying Thank you doesn’t quite capture our gratitude. We are so appreciative. Many Thanks,

 

Sincerely,

Kristen Mongelluzzi

Teacher of the Visually Impaired

On behalf of the Greater Florida Chapter of Cure SMA I would like to say what a wonderful time we had at Old McMicky’s Farm. We were invited as part of their 1000 Kids program and 8 families from our chapter attended. SMA (Spinal Muscular Atrophy) is similar to ALS, except in babies & children. It is the number one genetic killer of kids under the age of two.

Everyone who worked there was so kind and helpful. For the children in wheelchairs, animals would be brought out to them if they were unable to go into the enclosure. I can’t say enough good things about the staff and facilities. I hope everyone gets a chance to visit Old McMicky’s Farm!

-Laurie Sore

2014-05-18-17.36.52-400x400
DSC_7577-400x400

Good morning,

I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude to each of you for your participation in The Children’s Home 2nd Annual Birthday Bash – it truly could not have been such a success without you all!

Our wonderful sponsors:

Old McMicky’s Farm, Ralph Zuckerman and Scott Silvest – thank you for the wonderful guided tours, for opening the Farm up just for these amazing kids, and for providing the Staff to help make this day memorable!  Thank you also for reaching out to the community to provide fantastic gifts so that each child could receive a birthday gift!

Blue Skies Events, Heather Tyler and Deanna DeShong – thank you for your continued commitment to making a brighter future for the kids at The Children’s Home!

Checker’s, Debra Adeeb and Ryan Bailey – thank you for your generously donating freshly grilled hamburgers and hot dogs and all the fixin’s for the children, caregivers and volunteers!

Gator Fred’s, Fred and Sandra Medina – thank you for providing such a fun obstacle course that was a thrill for all ages, and for sponsoring our event for the second year in a row!

Balloonies, Lisa Williams – thank you for donating 75 balloons – they made such an incredible difference to the ambience of the party; thank you also for sponsoring our event again this year!

Wagner Events, Lorrin Wagner – thank you for spending your Sunday with us, making these beautiful children into vibrant characters with their face painting and tattoos!

Kelcey’s Occassions, Kelcey Trainor – thank you for staying on your feet for over 3 hours, making the kids feel amazing and new with their fabulous haircuts, and for being part of this once again!

Decadent Donations – thank you for providing the amazing cupcakes for the kids, they were delighted with the variety of fun cupcakes and flavors!

 

A very special thank you goes out to my fellow members of “The Birthday Group” at The Children’s Home: Jennifer and Joey Ferrante, Kerry Pate and Pam and Tony Suarez.  For three years we have worked together, each and every month, to bring a celebration to these amazing kids.  It has been an honor and a pleasure volunteering with you and I look forward to many more years of blessing these children together!

To all of you, thank you, and I look forward to working with you again to benefit The Children’s Home.

Sara Dionne, Partner

Event Designer

Blue Skies Meetings and Events

fit4truth-400x324
fit-4truth-400x400

There are pivotal moments in everyone’s lie that propel him or her live a better life. The moment I am referencing is familiar to those who have leaned on someone else for support. This moment is unique to the individual and the circumstances that caused this revelation vary in degree, scope and size. Today was certainly one of those days, and Fit4Truth happened to be a catalyst for several foster children by providing an experience and educational opportunity courtesy of Old McMickey’s Farm. We were fortunate enough to receive a free day at  Old McMickey’s Farm to teach a younger generation of special children the importance of keeping and caring for animals. The animals rely on the caregivers of the farm, as the foster children rely on various social systems to take care of them when their parents cannot.

Caring for animals is an amazing metaphor and important lesson that carries over into other aspects of life. Selflessness and dedication to the animals’ well-being was on display during our experience. The animals at Old McMickey’s Farm are tended to with a curtesy and respect that is noticeable, admirable and educational for children. We used this opportunity to enlighten our kids that this type of care and passion happens in other areas of life, and there are people and organizations here to do the same. We taught our kids that they are very important and special, and we love and care for  just like the farm does its animals.

During our tour, the guide graciously and expertly expounded on the unique characteristics each animal possesses and allowed our children the opportunity to bond with the animals through educational interaction. This was so impactful and important because bonds were made between the staff at the farm, our children, Fit4Truth, the animals and the foster parents. Our experiences at the farm supported Fit4Truth’s guiding philosophy of providing a deep sense of inherent value to our world and the individual; and the children responded positively when they were allowed to touch and play with the animals. This event was a major hit with the children and staff, and  we were extremely honored  and grateful to receive this free day  of fun.

In the end, the lesson of the day was clear and resounded with each child. This is certain because each smile received and every bond made solidified why we are here to make a difference. Fit4Truth exists to shed light on the fact that there are people who are willing to give back and support persons in need. We love the children we serve, so please help us share that love and make a difference.

Live Your Truth so Others Can Live Theirs
Beau